Wirilome

1235212_10151921181138000_1947267315_n.j

Main Quest: Apply to four Doctorate Programs. 

The world is changed. I feel it in the water. I feel it in the earth. I smell it in the air. College Application Season is here!! For the past four challenges (at least I believe four) I have been working on my applications for the four doctorate programs that I am applying to. The deadline is so close. November 15th. 

boromir.jpg

Goal #1) GRE: It is a strange fate that we should suffer so much fear and doubt over so small a thing. Such a little thing.

How and Why: For every 90 mins that I am studying on the GRE, I will walk for 15-20 mins to refresh my mind. I can get so involved in study mode that I will forget to eat or eat without thinking. I want to prevent any weight gain that might occur in these two months. 

Grade:

A = 38+
B = 34
C = 30
D = 26
F = 21 

Stats: Sta +1, Con +1

Gollum-cropped.jpg

Goal #2) Meditation: I'm not listening... I'm not listening... 

How and Why: Again, study mode is going to kill me if I don't learn to take care of myself. For this I decided that it's best that I learn how to meditate. I have such a hard time just doing breathing techniques. But I will do it in the morning and before I go to bed. 

Week 1 – 5 mins a day (2x)

Week 2 – 7:30 mins a day (2x)
Week 3 – 10 minutes a day (2x)
Week 4 – 12:30 minutes a day (2x)
Week 5 – 15 minutes a day (2x)
Week 6 – 17:30 minutes a day (2x)

Grade:

A = 38+
B = 34
C = 30
D = 26
F = 21 

Stats: Sta +1, Con +1, Wis +1

what-about-second-breakfast.png

Goal #3) Eating: What about elevenses? Luncheon? Afternoon tea? Dinner? Supper?   

How and Why: I will be sticking to a 1800 calorie count a day. I use myfitnesspal.com so that will help. I don't want to get weight just because I will be less active during the next 8 weeks. 

Grade:

A = 38+
B = 34
C = 30
D = 26
F = 21 

Stats: Sta +1, Con +1, Cha +1

gandalfandfrodo020830b.jpg