gettin' fit this fall

jenlady

Hi everyone! This is my 2nd ish challenge.

I am a full time student and work during the weekends. I like going to music shows, hanging with friends, being in nature, and so on :] I'm 5'2 and 120 pounds about. I've never been 115, I'd love to be there but I don't think its possible aha

Main Quest - where do you want to be in a few months?

-I want to wake up with energy like I have in the summer!

I tend to get so draggy in the cooler weather. I think the hot yoga will help me with this.

Three incredibly specific goals:

1. Limit myself to two drinks on the weekends, an an occasional glass of wine during the week

2. Go to bed before 11.00 p.m during the school day

3. Try to limit my sugar to 25 grams a day- or 6 teaspoons

1. Life Side Quest: Read 10 pages of my school books a day. Just 10! If I do that every day I'll be caught up in no time.
  2. Fitness Side Quest: By the end of the month, I want to be able to do a bridge and a crow pose with ease. 

Motivation Declaration:

My sign is on the side of my wall, its really lame so im not going to upload it :tongue:

I will post a "before" picture tomorrow!

Good goals!  Especially the sugar one.  If I may offer a suggestion, I'd get a little more specific on the alcohol goal.  What is an occasional glass of wine during the week?  No more than one a day, or three a week?  If you don't spell it out, it becomes easier to justify "just one more" and then regret it the next day.

Rooting for you!

Emptyknight - Level 4 Human Adventurer
Str 9 | Dex 5.75 | Sta 5.25 | Con 9.25 | Wis 10.75 | Cha 7.5
Highest Wt 301lbs - Challenge Start 270 lbs - Current 260 lbs | Highest BF% 38 - Current% 33
My Current Challenge

Life before Death. Strength before Weakness. Journey before Destination.