Approaching Thick Darkness

US_Navy_SEALs_insignia.png

Approaching
Thick
Darkness

"The Only Easy Day Was Yesterday"

Who Am I

My nickname here is King (22). I love RPG (I stopped playing for a long time. More on this later); Sports; Extreme Sports (But I haven't done dangerous things for years now); I love watching playthroughs (SSHOPKC MLG!); But mostly I feel very connected to the arts of war (the ideologies behind them, the philosophy of combat, modern battles, etc.); I also like hiking, camping, and I understand issues related to survival (field knives, firestarting, and other primitive skills).

I work as a soldier in the army headquarters, I do not have much time even though I'm coming back home almost every day.

I'm intelligent, not so sporty (in recent years), tall (1.86), thin (70kg), and slightly clumsy. I was diagnosed with autism (Asperger's syndrome), but the diagnosis could be wrong, and I should check it out. My girlfriend and I broke up a week ago (we were together for 4 months: a fact which slightly undermines any previous conclusions about my social skills). I suffer from asthma (both the exercise-induced type and the "regular" one), not something that endangers my life, but prevents me from fulfilling my desires.

My Goals

I came here because I want to change. I want to be an infantry soldier. And I want to be a good combat soldier. I want to do what I'm talking about all the time, meet the goals and objectives that I set for myself, and engage in extreme sports and parkour (not just being nostalgic for the past). I want to learn martial arts seriously, with all the background behind them, and become a professional fighter and prudent.