Hi Everyone! 

I am a 21 year old student here to better myself. I read an article not to long called " Remember the Guy Who Dropped 128 Pounds in 10 Months? He's Still Kicking Ass" I was inspired by Joe's story, instead of wallowing he decided to get up and work on changing his life. Yes it took a while to achieve his goals and I'm sure he faced many setbacks but he still kept pushing. This story stuck out to me because it made me realize I have no reason not to work on my own personal problems.

am currently studying to be a nurse, because of this I have been taking a lot of Nutrition classes and it amazes me how many people including myself sometimes have very bad eating habits. I'm not gonna lie, I am a bread addict... that felt good getting it out! I am a big "foodie", I live for trying foods from other countries but I need to learn to modify how much I eat these foods or find healthier versions of them. I have joined Nerd Fitness not only to work on my outer image but to also boost my confidence As frightening as it is to say I have very low self esteem.  I've lived 21 years with this mindset and I think it's time I do something about it. I call myself the Female Captain Planet, without the blue hair! It's my goal to help people everywhere, however my arch enemy self doubt comes comes along as foils my plans.