Becoming Super Destroyer

Super Destroyer

Hello.  My name is James, aka Super Destroyer.  This is challenge number 2.  I am in training for the future zombie apocalypse.  Strength, flexibility, and longevity are my goals.   I am a 49 yr. old father of 7, the youngest being 2, so I have been preparing myself for the last 5 months to hang around as long as I can.  (And God wills)

Main Quest:  To continue strength training and losing weight, now as a a zombie slaying warrior known as Super Destroyer.  (Able to crush zombie heads with my bare hands)

How I Will Do This:  5 x 5 strong lifts  (Started 10/28)

Paleo lifestyle  (Also started 10/28)

Playing and walking with kids each weekend

Fitness Side Goal:  160 squat, 205 deadlift, and 135 bench press by 12/22 Edited bench weight 11/22

Spiritual Goal:  Take time out of each day to read at least 1 book from the Bible, starting with Ephesians.  (Added 11/18)

Vanity Side Goal:    Super heroes have narrow waists, so I want to be in 38's

by 12/22.  (In 42's right now)

Life Side Goal:        Be a more patient Dad to my children.

Scoring System:    Strong lifts 3 days a week     25-27 for an A

Paleo 7 days a week             40-45 an A

Take my kids to walk each Saturday at the river     5-6 for an A

Fit comfortably in my old "new" 38 jeans         A

read 28 days-A

Current measurements:  234 as of 11/4

Neck:  16 1/8 in

Chest  52 in.

Waist  48 1/2 in

Biceps  15 3/8 in.

Thighs  331/2 in  (as of 10/28)

Good luck to everyone on their challenges!

• Like 1

Nice goals! Sound like you've got some awesome motivation and you've made huge progress already.

Level 2 Cyborg Warrior: [ STR 4 | STA 1 | CON 3 | DEX 2 | WIS 3 | CHA 1 ]         Myfitnesspal: physixer   

Challenge 1: I will do SCIENCE to it!

Challenge 2: Experimental Upgrades MK.I

"Once you've got a task to do, it's better to do it than live with the fear of it." - Joe Abercrombie, The Blade Itself

It is by will alone I set the weights in motion.