Arilian Princess get's unlost

Arilian Princess

This challenge is all about finding a balance in my life, I tend to find that I go way to the left or way to the right and then try to counter balance and it never really works.....

So finding a happy balance, I do consider my last challenge to be a failure since I wasn't in the grove of it and just didn't bother applying myself. But I have completed two challenges before that and I'm working to make this number 3 completed.

I'm currently staying over at a friends watching her daughter and eating the food in their house. Which is kind of questionable since 2/3 of the family hate veggies like the plague. But as of Sunday night, the parents are home and I can go back to my own over stuffed freezer. I am an oil field operator which means on my work days I work a 12 hour shift and then have a 45 minute drive each way, this makes for a long day so I need to be prepared for it a head of time because every time I plan to cook at work; things break. A lot! I also have three fish, two cats and two dogs, my sister and her daughter living with me so my house is full. My sister also things a complete meal is a can of soup. So this isn't going to be an easy challenge but I'm looking forward to it.

Alright, the important stuff as I figure out this tiny keyboard

Goal 1: Drink me water: A minimum of three water bottles a day, aiming for four.

Goal 2: Get me moving: Either I am to complete a 10 minute Tae-bo lesson or take my dogs for a walk on work days. Days off I will do both. Minimum walks with the dogs is 2K; this is going to be vital since the dogs are going through dominance issues and I've been bitten while breaking them up once. Tetanus shot and a bruised hand and I'm good to go!

Goal 3: Listen to at least one chapter of my Japanese lessons every day, I'm traveling there in April. A basic understanding of the language will be vital!