• Recently Browsing   0 members

No registered users viewing this page.

ninja_mermaid

FIRST CHALLENGE EVER!!!!! Who wants to help this ninja_mermaid get started?

What up, fellow Rebels? I am the beautiful, bewitching, and mysterious ninja_mermaid, and I could use a little guidance and clarification on this whole challenge thing. Oh, and for the record, while I am somewhat easy on the eyes (I've had lots of therapy, and thusly have no self-confidence issues; that being said, I'm also a realist - I know I'm no Scarlett Johansonn. That would be awesome though, 'cause, you know, she's Black Widow. How cool would it be to be Black Widow?!) I highly doubt that I am bewitching or mysterious. I'm pretty much just me.

But who am I exactly? Hmmmmm... that's a very complex question that I don't have all the answers to yet. In fact, one of the reasons I joined the Rebellion was to find some of those answers, but here are the basics: I'm a 23 year-old college student with a part-time job, who happens to suffer from bipolar 2 disorder. Basically what that means is that when it comes to the ups and downs, I only ever get the downs. And I have ADD. So the odds are kinda stacked against me, and, quite honestly, I am so sick of using that as a crutch to keep myself from reaching my full potential.

I am properly medicated, and I'm stable, but I don't always take my meds, or take them when I should. That's actually one of my three missions - to take my meds on time, every day.

Nerd Fitness is a place where I know I can succeed, because I know that y'all'll get my jokes, well hopefully. At least some of them. And you won't roll your eyes for making my weight loss into a RPG quest. This is exactly what I need, and I can't wait to meet you all! I bet you're fucking awesome!!!

Okay, so moving on from that extreme spillage of emotions, onto my questions.