druids 3rd challenge! bring it on~~!

jenlady

I'm a student invested in school and i'm also a bartender AND belly-dancer! I want to lose a bodyfat and toned my stomach, back and legs.

Yoga & Meditation daily - 25 minutes every other day at least, as well as studying meditation before bed
1 point every time for 38 days= 16-17 A+, 12-15 B, 10-12 C, <10 F​​​

Squats- I want to do this DAILY- even though I don't go to the gym every day.

1 point every time a set is accomplished= 38, A+, 30-38 B, 25-30 C, 20-25 D, 20< F

Running- I might change this one up, as I find running on the treadmill hard on my ankles. The only other cardio activity besides boxing once a week is Zumba and it never really works me out enough- advice would be appreciated on how to get my heart pumping!

1 point every mile = 5 miles a week= 27 miles total. 26-27 A+, 23-25 B, 19-23 C, 16-19 D, <16 F

Confidence- every day I want to look in the mirror and tell myself one thing I like about myself today, physical or not, and write it down

2 points for 28 days total= 70-76 A, 65-70 B, 55-65 C, 50-55 D, <50 F

Sugar Intake- I EAT TOOOOO Much sugar. I'm going to try and record my eating habit and get my sugar to 25 grams a day.

1 point every day for 25 grams or lower. This scale will be more lenient as sometimes I literally dont have time to record everything I eat.

20-38 A, 15-20 B, 13-15 C, 10-13 D, <10 F

Okay, I might add more later...this is going to be a hard challenge because I'll try and make excuses like ~ I dont have time ~ I need support and I love to give support. Pictures will be added later- peace!

Good to see you again jenlady, welcome to another challenge!

It seems you do have a lot going on and will probably benefit from yoga and meditation to increase inner harmony and peace.

Try to, when you feel like making an excuse, just say to yourself "Do it now". It works for me, at least sometimes  :panda:

I have chosen to believe in myself.