• Recently Browsing   0 members

No registered users viewing this page.

Sawen

Rotating guilds

I am a newbie and like all newbies before me and all newbies after me, I have been thinking about what guild to join once this challenge is over. 

I enjoy working out in so many ways I would end up being some form of warriorrangerasassindruidmonk if I was forced to choose.  I am fairly sure that warriorrangerassaindruidmonk doesnt exist as a guild however so would people suggest I do a rotation of all of them (one per challenge) untill I find one that fits?  Possibly starting off easy with adventurer.

I know I am not stuck with a guild for life and can always dabble in the others once I have settled but I wasnt sure if being in a different guild for every challenge would a) be an effective way to work out or B) annoy the guild leaders.

Things I like doing to work out:
Dancing (of the modern jive variety) -  I figure assassin

circuits - Ranger

gym (with a newly discovered liking for lifting things after being inspired by Staci) - ranger/warrior

yoga to streach out - druid

swimming -?

boot camps-Warrior

and fencing - can't decide if this fits into assain or monk

Also while I am here, can anyone explain the whole level system to me?

That all sounds pretty Ranger-y to me. And don't worry, the floating between guilds doesn't bother the guild leaders... Seeing as I'm a Warrior leader who has been with the Rangersmfor the past two challenges.

As for the level thing, it's based around a D&D basic character sheet. Really, it's just a way to track how many challenges you've completed. In your guild challenges, you'll receive stat points as they're our form of rewards. Some people track it, I personally stopped at some point.. I forget why .