"It'll be an adventure, we're going on an adventure Charlie!"

Greetings, NF!  I've been a lurker for the past month or so, and your stories, along with those at r/fitness and r/loseit, have inspired me to join and introduce myself.  First off, here's my obligatory progress album: http://imgur.com/a/MNLWI#0

I have been lifting off and on for the past 3 years, ever since I started and completed P90X in 2011.  I was very fit, active and strong in college.  However, a little over a year ago I graduated and moved to a new city away from my friends and support group and worked a shitty job, which unfortunately led to a period of depression and drinking too much, and then dealt with unemployment for almost 2 months, which didn't help either.  This led to general laziness and weight gain.

I just re-started my fitness journey a few weeks ago after an honest look at the scale and needing to take breaks during flag football revealed that I am just not in good shape.  I was up to 235 pounds at 6'0", almost 50 pounds from my most fit weight of 180.  So I bought a planner, started meticulously counting my calories to a significant deficit, cut down my alcohol and carbohydrate intake, and started working out 4-6 times a week.  I've already dropped 10 pounds so far, so something is working!