Hello from Fort Worth, TX

Well,

Hey all!

So this is one writes about his glorious self huh? Haha, there really isn't much to tell.

Quick breakdown i guess, i grew up in Germany and when I moved here I had very few friends, and personally just hated everybody in High School. As a sophomore, I started working 30-40hrs a week as a cashier for a grocery store  and in my senior year started Playing WOW just as much. Difference is, after High school i became a call center guy, i sat at the computer all day taking calls, then went home to play warcraft for another 6 hours.

Needless to say there was very little exercise, and I have been raised on a steady diet of meat and potatoes and was always expected to clean my plate.

Go forward another 5 years. I then weighed 320lbs, was diagnosed with sleep apnia (ya don't mind my spelling) and some hormone issues. Worse of all though, it snowed that year, I LOVE SNOW, but I was huffing and puffing trying to build a simple snowman with my buddies 5 year old. This is me then

fatpicturefeb2011_zps4f17590c.jpg

Things had to change so they did, I started doing some running, (I don't like running, but i was able to do that without having to buy equipment), playing some soccer here and there, rock climbing in gyms, just really trying different things out. By about august of that year i was down to 240lbs or so. I maintained decendly well, fluctuated up or down 10lbs, not really by eating healthy or anything, just switching to different diets and stuff.

By February 2013 i was back at 255lbs and a friend of mine challenged me to do a 4 week juice fast. I went down almost 40lbs, which was ok, but i couldn't workout, didn't have the energy, and that life sucked. This is what i looked like at my first sushi meal after the fast.

finalweightlossapr2013_zpsb014ae96.jpg