Fallhammer and the Angry Birds

Good evening, ladies and gentlement. I'm Fallhammer, and I'm pretty new to this whole "take care of your body" business. However, since NerdFitness seems to be the one place where the workouts make sense, and I'm currently a shapeless twig of a man with low blood pressure and sucky eating habbits...

Well, I'd like to alter my being into someone who is proud and confident with themselves.

So I'm attempting the Angry Birds workout routine.

Week 1/ Day 1 (12/30/2013)

Squats: (G)30 - 20/x/x/x/x

Push Up: (G)40 - 10/x/x/x/x

Pull Ups: (G)1 - 1/x/x/x/x

Plank: (G) 60sec - 30 sec/x/x/x/x

Yeah. Not too hot yet, but not too bad either. Hey, I can do a pull up! 160 lb guy, but I can get my chin over that bar on a wide arm pull up! Still, coulden't make it past a single set of any of it. The workout had flattened me after only 10 minutes or so!

Forward to today, with a workout every other day-ish.

Week 1/ day 5 (01/10/2014)

Squats: (G)80 - 25/25/25/x/x

Push Up: (G)40 - 12/12/12/x/x

Pull Ups: (G)10 - 2/2/2/x/x

Plank: (G) 120sec - 45 sec/45 sec/ 35 sec /x/x

So, after a week's workouts and attempting to clean up my diet, I've improved a fair bit. I'm certian that this initial wave of improvement won't last too long... probably just my body waking up, so to speak and saying "oh, you're using me? cool." but then, you all are the experts and I'm fresh from the computer desk. Even so, after this one week, I'm already feeling better, but my diet is still needing work...

Anyway, since you all have a forum dedicated to tracking progress, and since it seems this particular community feeds into each other, I conclude that tracking here as well as on my paper on the desk would be fun.