Swe's Path Fun & Change

Hey everyone,

I've been active on Nerdfitness forums on and off the last year. Had a bad semester, in terms of working out, this autumn because I lived at a bad location and couldn't find any good gyms so for the first time, since I started working out, it just wasn't fun going to the gym anymore.

Now I've moved, I'm at a gym with a squat rack and a bench press and I'm giving stronglifts a go.

A little about me:

I'm a swedish student, 21 years old, been working out since I was 16 but never really had a good understanding of how important it is to keep good track of what you eat in order to get good results. So I basically never achieved the goals I wanted and fluctuated back and forth in weight.

I have some experience with lifting (compound movements) so I didn't quite start stronglifts with the weights you're supposed to. Instead I did the following

Workout A

Squat 30kg

Bench 35kg

Barbell Row 35kg

Workout B

Squat 32.5kg

Overhead press 30kg

Deadlift 50kg

I've only done two sessions so far next session is on monday. Basically this will be my workout log that I update every day and I'll jump on to all the challenges and make individual goals for the challenges. My long term commitment now is to do stronglifts and pack on some weight but minimize fat gain. I want to be able to squat 100kg and bench 80kg before I think about changing the program. A major problem now is that I have no workout partner so I'm a bit nervous about what will happen when I get to heavy weights on bench press. But I'll cross that bridge when I get there.

Calorie goal for now is 1400-1500 per day because I want to try to cut a bit at the beginning of the program while weights are light.