Hey Former Fat People: How much did your big tattoos change?

I'm 5'10 and in the low 300s, the weight is starting to come off at a noticable pace. I am not going to stop for anything, but I am a bit concerned about my tattoos warping. I see wildly different reports online of people either saying "they look way better now that they shrunk some!" to others saying that they are ruined, warped, etc.

I have about 30% body coverage, including spots that are going to end up shrinking quite a bit. Now, on my upper arms and forearms I have actually experienced significant growth since I started lifting, and I can't really say that they have been ruined in any way, just enlarged a bit.

I would like to know for anyone has lost a substantial (100+ lbs) amount of weight how has it changed your big tattoos, and further more did you experience even more change as muscle replaced that fat?

Thanks!

• Like 1

that is definitly something i have been curious about. I don't have any tattoos and a reason being is i don't want to get one and it deform when i reach my goals.

Lvl 3 Half-Orc Warrior Assasin

Male, Age: 30

STR 4 - DEX 2 - STA 5- CON 2 - WIS 4  - CHA 3

Intro Post --- Current Challenge

"Try not. Do... or do not. There is no try" Jedi Master Yoda

"Any misspellings or grammatical errors in the above statement are intentional; they are placed there for the enjoyment of those who like to point them out"

My back piece has more damage from weight gain (stretch marks) than weight loss. That being said, the most I've lost at one time is 55lbs. I've got a goal of 100lbs this time around (I'm 20% down now). 

My guess would be it would depend in part on the placement of said tattoo. To those who have a lot to lose that haven't gotten the tattoos yet, waiting is your best option. Also, loose skin is harder for the artist to work with, so that may be a factor as well.

• Like 1

And in this existence, I'll stay persistent