Hey, there and thanks for dropping by. My name is Mike... I'm from the wonderful "Garden State" aka NJ (seriously, though - I love this state).  :) I'm 26 years old, college educated, and a total nerd. I love researching new and interesting stuff, controversial theories, and above all - I love mathematics (my college major) and physics. I'm also a big fan of strategy games, various kinds of puzzles, and the like.

I'm here because I have wanted to get in shape for quite some time but I absolutely loathe the idea of going to a gym which is a result of my being self-conscious and intimidated by people that are "bigger" than me.So, if the day ever comes where I am comfortable going to a gym, it will definitely be after some work has been done. 

Truth be told, I'm not in all that bad of a shape but it definitely isn't quite where I want to be. Typically, I've been a fairly scrawny / skinny kid, I'm around 5'8.5" and my weight when I graduated high school in 2006 was around 145. My weight has fluctuated a bit (as is to be expected) but always stayed in the 145-160 range. Over the last few years I've told myself that I wanted to start working out and getting in better shape but procrastination did it's job and served as the thief of time that it is. Plus, I always figured that since I wasn't technically in "bad shape" I could pick it up anytime and get working toward results. My total aversion to gyms gave me the final motivation to not start.

I've come to the conclusion that if I know that being in better shape will make me happier, why not get started and be happier for a longer period of time?

Based on my goals, which are listed below, I think I'm going to end up a Range but I suppose we'll see what happens.

Currently, this is where I'm at:

• I stand at 5'8.5" and am currently about 152 pounds. I need to take a few more measurements, though.