03/14/2014

"Forgive me father for it has been two days since my last workout"

"You will be forgiven my son. You must mediate on the cause for this. While you mediate you must do 100 burpees and 75 long cycles"

"Thank you father"

Today begins my battle log (there are many like it but this one is mine)

It is noon, high noon, a time to kill or a time to sustain. I have chosen both, a double cheeseburger for lunch - delicious.

This log post is to establish a footing by which yo may know me and know me you shall. Before I begin, I have one request of you, return to me in a few days time and make sure I am doing my duty of updating my log. Do the same again in a week and thereafter. Need your help to do this.

My story is long and I'm going to skip most of it. The short version:

I'm in my final year of weight loss. I have lost twenty pounds in both 2012 and 2013. I committed to 20 more in 2014 but I think I may go 30. When I hit 185 I plan to lock it in. I used to be a powerlifter and strongman but I destroyed a lumbar disc and have not really wanted to go back. I started kettlebells pretty intensely a couple years ago. Last year I decided to take a crack at the sport of kettlebell, my plan was the WKC championships in Chicago in October. I just learned in the last month that they won't be having them then and there. I now have to wait until April 2015.

In the coming months you'll see me work kettlebells but also do a fair amount of circuit work. I don't call myself a crossfitter because I don't do their workouts but I'd like to be in shape enough that I could. You'll also see me prepare for and compete in orienteering, because it's a thing I occasionally do. I'm not good and don't really aspire to be, i just enjoy it. I'll also do pilates and other light work because I have a tendancy to injure myself with over training and I'm trying to learn to avoid that.

That's all for now, I plan on posting workouts over the weekend, see you then.