• Recently Browsing   0 members

No registered users viewing this page.

Leonine

Leonine's Path to be a Master: Viridian City

Hello Druid guild! I'm Leo, and I believe I've been here briefly before; but today I'm settling down in the forest to journey with you guys! I'm carrying my challenge theme over from my last one, which is namely my Master Quest challenge. My Master Goal is the same, but my others have taken a bit of tweaking- I've been really interested in yoga and meditation for a long time now, but I'm ready for them to take a spotlight in the wellness part of my life, instead of a sidebar! I'm a newbie at all of this, so I'm really looking forward to learning more.

Without further ado- my Pokemon-ified challenge goals, (what better theme for a master quest?) complete with silly doodles. Of course the doodles are a must. I'm that kid just noodling away in the margins of my class notes, I can't stop!

Goal 1: Mindful Training

leo_meditate_zpsfed5b4a6.png

Mindfulness training (meditation) is something that I got into last year when learning how to best manage stress and unpleasant thoughts I was having. It really made an impact on me, and it's something I want to continue deeper with. I'm managing 10 min a day, but I'm not very consistent, and want to progress more.  I plan on finding a mentor during this challenge! But, I think a regular, daily practice is an essential habit to build.

Target: Meditate for 10 minutes per day.

Score out of 42

+4 WIS, +1 STA

Goal 2: Limber Training

leo_stretch_zps8055272a.png