Continuing Adventures of Glaucos and the T-Rex Muscle Club

Glaucos

hehehe.... your ending reminded me of this:

rawr_means_i_love_you-1743.jpg

Good luck with your goals!!

Bahaha awesome!

Also I think I changed my mind about not having a life challenge. I've decided I'm going to practice juggling for 5-10 minutes every day (and yes, you read that correctly). I was pretty good at it in high school, but I haven't actually tried it in a while. I've found it's a really great ice breaker though, and also it's fun/ relaxing/ probably good for my neurons or something.

• Like 1

Heh, you follow the philosophy of more practice for the exercises you don't like? Nice.

I like to push myself to do things I'm not good at. I'd rather feel/look like an incompetent oaf for now than actually be one for the rest of my life. :D

I like to push myself to do things I'm not good at. I'd rather feel/look like an incompetent oaf for now than actually be one for the rest of my life. :D

I've had issues with running before, too. I have good shoes now, and I know better than to try to do too much at once (hence only two days a week) so I'm hoping it will be better this time around.

Excellent policy.  Only way to grow.

Hope the running works out this time.

Behave yourself, badly if necessary.

Current Challenge

Judo - Shodan

My Character

I've had issues with running before, too. I have good shoes now, and I know better than to try to do too much at once (hence only two days a week) so I'm hoping it will be better this time around.

When I started running I took the goal of going out only twice a week, too.  And then slowly built up my distance.  I did C2 5k for a bit a long time back, and wasn't the largest fan - but that's because it hides the fact that sometime on that program you have to repeat a week/session.  Which for me was disheartening.  Much better off to push yourself to your current limit, I feel, than try to hit markers made by others.

Anyway, welcome!