Zardoz: First Quest

Zardoz

So, uh, yeah. Quest thread. First one, wewt. Hoping this challenge will help me keep motivated with my quest. Advice is also loved and appreciated.

Stat-like things

Female

5'6"

229 lbs

I have yet to pick and choose a race and class, so alas I have no fun little stats beyond anything. I'm still learning to get in the groove.

Main Quest

In the most basic sense, drop the weight. I have no final number in mind, but for now my main aim is to get under the 200 mark and go from there. My main goal for this 6-week challenge? Get as close to or as far below 220 as I can.

Goals

1- Get at least 20 minutes of exercise in daily. 30 minutes or more is my true aim, but on my 12-hour work shift days, I make do with the limited time I have. Keep things mixed up with cardio and BBW (or maybe try out that DDP Yoga thing. That looks fun).

2- Pack my own meals for work! No more visits to the micro-mart.

3- Get better on portion control, especially when rice is involved. (nom nom rice)

Side Quests!

1- Learn some new healthy recipes. One can only eat the same five things so many times.

1.5- Find good not-soup recipes for the crock pot.

2- Unpack/hang all my art in the house.

2.5- Unpack/sort through the boxes down in the game room.

• Like 1

Questing!

Current / 1

We adore doing pot roasts in the crock pot - tasy, tasty meat. And chili! Or BBQ ribs - we have a heck of a time making tasty ribs, but the crockpot makes us look like pros. I hear you can even roast a whole chicken in one, but I haven't tried that yet. 

And yay for more acecssible art! It really can make a huge difference on quality of life. 

Welcome to the fun!

I’m Hazard, one of the Assassin guild ambassadors.  It looks like with the BBW you may have goals similar to what many in our guild work on, and we’d love to help you reach your goals!

Here is a link to more information about the Assassin guild.