Thunderstorm lightens her load

Thunderstorm

Hi, everyone!  My name is Thunderstorm.  I'm not new to NF, but I'm new to the Scouts.  I've wanted to join this challenge, and was trying to think of  fun way to role play my thread.... and so I waited.  (Too many things going on to "have a proper think" about it.)  :onthego:  So I decided I'm just going to jump in here, get started without the fun wrappings-and-ribbon, and just get going!

Main Quest:  to lose weight (long term goal, but hoping to lose enough to get back into my favorite work pants by the end of the challenge -- totally doable, since that'll only be 5 to 8 pounds)

Supporting quest #1: No snacking after 8pm.  I work afternoon/evenings, usually not getting home until 7:30 or 8pm.  During my work shift, it often gets so crazy that I don't get a chance to eat or take a break during my shift.  So, I'll allow myself to eat a meal, but no endless eating/snacking (which often happens, unfortunately).

Supporting quest #2:  2 miles run/walk/bike 6 days a week.  I'm a beginning runner.  I can also walk or bike to work when the weather cooperates.  Plenty of options, but I just need to DO IT!

Supporting quest #3:  Drink 2 bottles of water a day (minimum).  I always have my water with me.  I'm often short on sleep (a goal for future adventure), so I often turn to caffeinated soda (yup, another future goal).  So, I'm getting back to my water!

** Edited to add that this is my stainless steel water bottle which holds 3 cups of water