AshPS and P90X

AshPS

Welp, time to get this going! :D

This will probably not be as detailed as I would like so I'll probably spruce it up more later. What's important is getting it up and getting myself accountable. ;)

Now, for those who may not know me, I am Ash and this is challenge #7 for me.

For the last 5 or so challenges I have focused on what I love and do best, weight training. I came to the realization that I was keeping myself in a comfort zone, but also getting burnt out. I was limiting myself because I was afraid of failing at things I'm not good at. Now that might not be a big deal if you have only yourself to fail in front of but a WHOLE other ballpark when you are making yourself accountable in front of others.

But, witnessing some very awesome friends of mine here facing their fears and doing things that were uncomfortable inspired me. And I do not believe that there is a better place on the internet to do that. I love this place and the never ending support I have received here.

Now on to the goals.....

My true Life Goal is to be the strongest and healthiest me possible. And each challenge so far has gotten me one step closer to that goal. There have been a few hiccups along the way, but I can honestly say that I am in better shape now than I have been in a long time. But the journey is not over. And I do not intend for it to ever be. I have learned since coming here that life should always be about challenging myself and improving in some way.

And I am the mom of 6 kiddos who I sincerely hope to encourage to do the same with their lives. That and the fact that they need a healthy strong mom are my motivation.

So,

GOAL 1: I am taking on P90X. And yes, that is a big deal to me, lol. The program has always intimidated me. One, it includes things I'm not good at (cough...yoga and pushups) :tongue: