Terrormortus is Back Baby!

terrormortus

So this is a place holder for the time being. I got my ENTIRE challenge written up, then remembered we use a different system now. So I should have something up tomorrow.

See you all then and it's good to be back, I'll fill in what I've been doing in tomorrow's post.

Level 5 Orc Citizen Soldier

STR 7.5|DEX 9.5|STA 11|CON 12|WIS 20.5|CHA 8.5

Old Challenges 15/4 3/6 7/25

"Do it now."

Placeholders!  Always a good thing!

Bring on the challenge!

RisenPhoenix, the Entish Aikidoka

Challenge: RisenPhoenix Tries to be Normal

"The essence of koryu [...is] you offer your loyalty to something that you choose to regard as greater than yourself so that you will, someday, be able to offer service to something that truly is transcendent." ~ Ellis Amdur, Old School

Okay, here we go. First off what I have been doing for the past few several months. 

I ended up leaving Nerdfitness for a little bit to get ready for BCT (Basic Combat Training) and AIT (Advanced Individual Training). I am happy to say that as of this past Wednesday I successfully completed both of them, even graduating in the top 10% of my class for AIT. So I am now an in shape National Guard Cook and very pleased with myself. Still I can't let myself slip so with that idea in mind I bring you...

My Main Quest: Score at least a 270 on my next APFT (Army Physical Fitness Test)

So yeah I'm picking a pretty attainable goal for my first one as I want to ease into things. My last APFT I scored a 253, not bad at all but I would like to get it a little higher. The break down of my score is (all of these are out of a hundred) 89 points for my push-ups, 65 for my sit-ups, and 99 for my running. So yeah my weak area is Sit-ups, kind of a theme through out my life. So need to get those up and maybe increase my push-ups a bit, so with that in mind my goals.

Goal 1: Do a morning workout six days a week