Hiroro's First Challenge -- Intrepid Adventurer

Hi, I'm a young prof mechanical engineer fairly new to the forums. In college I was an athlete (sport tae kwon do), but since starting work ~3 years ago my lifestyle has become more sedentary and I've got the pounds to show it. After going from great (though not optimized) shape to unhealthy, I'm starting to work out more again...would love to feel like an athlete again instead of being uncomfortably heavy. As a side note, over the past year or two major digestive issues have driven me to a more paleo-based diet, but I need to clean it up to start losing weight.

I've been reading the blog for ages, which makes me guilty of underpants collecting...but no more!

Main quest: Fit into my old jeans

(I think size 6, currently I'm at size 10/12, so this is a more-than-six-weeks goal) Because I refuse to replace all of my clothing to fit my heavier body, right now a lot of my clothes are too tight. I'm ready to reclaim my wardrobe!

Edit: at the end of the challenge, I would like to fit a size 8.

Subquest #1: Complete training 6 days/week

I've been training on and off for road races and sprint distance triathlons for the past two years, but am terrible at sticking to a training plan. If I stick to the plan, I will be training 6 days a week (rather than two or three as I have been). Mostly run/bike/swim, but after a few weeks of consistent base I'll add in Crossfit for strength and injury prevention. It sounds like a lot, but I can take the tri workouts easy or replace with yoga/walking if necessary. This goal is more about executing on plans than going all-out all the time.

A: 6 days/week B: 4-5 days/week C: 2-3 days/week F: 0-1 days/week

Subquest #2: Go to bed by 11pm every night