apps for that

I have little ones so making it to yoga classes isn't always worth the effort. I have started looking for Apps I can use to do yoga routines at home. I am a beginner (as in I am happy I can now touch my toes in a forward bend) but I hope to continue to increase my flexibility with daily use. Has anyone had a good experience with trying  this at home? I have android and apple products (i know we are a house divided) so that shouldn't be an issue.

• Like 1

I love the Yoga Studio app. It has a lot of built in classes that you can sort through based on skill level, duration, or focus. It shows each move and has fantastic flow. Once you get a feel for what you like, you can also create your own classes by choosing the poses you'd like to include and it will automatically add linking poses to make the flow make sense. It's a bit spendier than some other apps, but it is absolutely worth the $4.00. 

• Like 2

I second the yoga studio app. It's wonderful!

Level 1 Druid Sea-Elf

Battle Log:

http://rebellion.nerdfitness.com/index.php?/topic/50159-back-at-nerd-fitness-but-i-can-no-longer-see-my-toes/?p=1094367

"The cure for anything is salt water- sweat, tears, or the sea." - Isak Dinesan

"Everybody is a genius. But if you judge a fish by its ability to climb a tree, it will live its whole life believing it is stupid." -Albert Einstein

I've been using the Daily Yoga app for Android for this challenge. It's free and has timed increments you can choose from in case you only have limited time (like with kids!). 

• Like 2

Level 38 Lupine Pirate = STR: 98 || DEX: 91 || STA: 102 || CON: 76 || WIS: 88 || CHA: 75

Current Challenge: 

Past Challenge List: Challenges 1-38

Battle Log: Battle On, Eli!

"You're the best kind of crazy." -Murphy, Dresden Files

"That's wolves for ya; good guys!" -Wolf, 10th Kingdom