• Recently Browsing   0 members

No registered users viewing this page.

Hey guys!

Does anyone have good ideas for food that makes good leftovers? I'm a student and I work part time, so I'll often have either no time or large chunks of time in which to make food. I'm trying to make more food as it's easier to go paleo and it's cheaper that way, so what are your favourite meals to make that can be made in bulk and reheated?

There's a microwave at work and at uni, so that's good, but I don't have one at home, so it makes reheating take more time at night. Things that are good cold work, too. 

Definitely stews and curries. Here's a really quick stew recipe that I find makes four servings:

500g stewing meat, a tin of tomatoes, tonnes of carrots, a turnip, 2 onions, loads of garlic, chilli, mushrooms and whatever the hell else you want to throw in there.

Throw it all in a huge pan (or two pans) and boil it for an hour (or until the meat is tender) with the lid on.

Take the lid off and let it cook until there's not much liquid, but the dish is still juicy.

Add a tonne of pepper, salt and cayenne pepper if you like it spicy. I like to eat it with big old globs of grass-fed KerryGold butter too muhaha.

And here's an awesome curry recipe that's really quick -

2 tins of tomatoes, some meat, 2 onions, loads of garlic, chilli, ginger, and maybe some pepper. And some coconut milk (preferably Biona if you can get it)

Cayenne pepper, cumin, turmeric, curry powder, paprika, salt and pepper, coriander.

Cook your meat separately (and I like to steam some veg to serve it over).