Thister, Calling into Rebel HQ!

Introduction: My name is Thister and this is my first challenge. I am a fairly avid runner and I'm in average shape, but I would like to get more fit and gain more lean muscle mass. I am a PhD student, so I can easily schedule time to run outdoors and to do weight training at the gym. I am here because I want to be healthier, more fit, and improve my confidence as I work on finishing up my dissertation this year. I get a bit anxious about writing, so I am trying to improve my confidence in this realm too.

Main Quest: Lose weight and fit into a 31/32 waist-size. I'm currently at a 33/34, so it's not a big jump. I've got an average body with some love handles that I would eventually love to lose. So this is just the first step in that process.

25%
25%

Quest One: Do beginning body workout 3 times a week.

Measurement: A = 3x/wk; B = 2x/wk; C = 1x/wk

Reward: A = +3 STR, +2 STA ; B = +2 STR, +1 STA; C = +1 STR

33.3%
33.3%

Quest Two: Meditate at least 3 times a week. Each is a 15 minute session. I've been meditating just not consistently. (To decrease anxiety and improve confidence.)

Measurement: A = 3x/wk; B = 2x/wk; C = 1x/wk

Reward: A = +3 WIS, +2 CHA; B = +2 WIS, +1 CHA; C = +1 WIS

33.3%
33.3%

Quest ThreeRun intervals at least twice a week for roughly 30 minutes total time.

Measurement: A = 30 mins 2x/wk; B =  30 mins 1x/wk or 15 mins 2x/wk; C = 15 mins 1x/wk

Reward: A = +3 DEX; B = +2 DEX; C = +1 Dex

33.3%
33.3%

Life Quest: Write a dissertation chapter in six weeks time (or roughly 40 pages).

Measurement: A = Whole Chapter ~40 pages; B = 2/3 Chapter ~30-35 pages; C = 1/2 Chapter ~20 pages

Reward: A = +2 WIS; B = +1 WIS; C =+.5 WIS

12%