Inferno's 2nd Alarm

Hey Y'all, I'm back for my 2nd Challenge. That means I can officially count myself in here right?

Introduction:  Hey, I am Inferno (Jeff). I am an about to be 32 yo Male. I am 5'8" and weigh 210 pounds (Down from 225ish already!!!!). I am moderately active, but overeat and have gotten too heavy. I work full time with an ever changing dynamic schedule. I have 2 young children, my boy is 4 and my little princess 2, I am married, and I'm a volunteer firefighter.

Main Quest:  Lose 60lbs by the end of the year

Quest 1: I spend time with my local chapter of Team RWB. I am not a Veteran, but come from a family of service members. My Wife and Team RWB got me Running for the first time in my life. I usually take part in at least one 5K race a month. Lately, my training and races have fallen by the wayside. For this quest, I will Run/Walk no shorter than 1 Mile, at least 3 Times a week. I currently use the Run/Walk Interval method. I will continue to work towards being able to fully Run a complete Mile. UPDATE: Just registered for a RunDisney Half Marathon AND! a 10K next February. Also known as the Glass Slipper Challenge. This means, We are doing the 10K on Saturday, followed by the Half Marathon on Sunday. I have done ZERO!! Running since I posted this quest for the last challenge, Which means I am an epic Failure. Here is to trying again.

Quest 2: I have made a massive change in my eating since I joined NF and the beginning of the last challenge. I have fallen off the past couple weeks. My weight loss goals have flat lined and died because of this. I need to get back on track. I was following with a Paleoish type diet when I first joined, but dont think that is sustainable for me. I want to read and become more educated on Macros and see if that's a good fit. Either way I need to reboot here.