Thalianost Reporting

Hello, my name is Thalianost or Thal if you prefer.  I am a lab technician with an acute intrest in medieval reenactment, specificly combat.  Hobbies include, homebrewing, cooking, and making chainmaile.  This will be my first challange, hope I get it right: 

Main Quest:

Loose my gut and look like a superhero

3 goals:

Lift at least 3 times a week

Consume at least 200 g protein a day

Sleep a minimum or 6 hours a night (i am a new parent and my wife gets up early for work, this is the best I can promise myself right now)

Side quests:

Walk around Ren faire in full armor 2 days

Spar with reenactment group every other week

Motivation: 

My dad and my granpa were big guys and I have seen the health issues that can come from it.  Also, since I have my own kid now, I want to stay healthy and active so I can encourage good habits in her. 

*EDIT*

I finally got around to uploading my "Before" picture:

Sir Thalianost, Level 9 Human Knight (Training as a Warrior)

STR - 24.6 | DEX - 4.1 | STA - 1.7 | CON - 15.4 | WIS - 3.2 | CHA - 4.1

Those who live by the sword die by the sword... and wouldn't want it any other way.

1st 2nd 3rd 4th 5th 6th 7th 8th 9th 10th 11th 12th

Current Challenge:

Thalianost Branches Out

Quick update:  I am now halfway complete with my Ren Faire side quest.  Unfortunately, the trip to faire interfered with my eating and I came up about 40 grams short of my protein goal.  :(  Oh well, new game starts tomorrow. 

Those who live by the sword die by the sword... and wouldn't want it any other way.

Current Challenge:

Thalianost Branches Out

I managed to get 200g protein today but just barely.  I think the weekend eating will be my biggest challange, oddly enough.  During the week I can pack an appropriate lunch and plan my day a little easier. 

• Like 1

Current Challenge:

Thalianost Branches Out