petefeet's "Third Adventure"

petefeet

Hello kids and welcome to my third challenge!

A little about me... I'm 40, live in Nova Scotia (east coast), Canada, unattached, no kids (one cat), have WAY too many books and proud of it.

I'm a boiler and refrigeration operator by trade, though my dream is to have a "bricks & mortar" used bookstore. I currently, have a part-time one that I run out of my basement in my spare time and my whole inventory is science fiction & fantasy (my passion).

Main Quest:

In August 2013 I weighted 267 lbs and my doctor said I had to shut up about my sore knees or die (great guy, bedside manner of a doorknob).

So, I started trying to get healthy and since I'm a type "A" person I use www.loseit.com as my food log and calorie counter. I now weight around 185 lbs (before and current pic in my gallery).

So my main quest is to continue my healthy lifestyle and improve my fitness level.

To do that...

Side Quests:

1. Keep my daily food log and weigh-ins

2. Do at least 3 Cardio workouts a week, even if its just walking around my sub-division

3. Do at least 2 BBWW a week, this has been hard for me, I think because strength training is foreign to my nature <g>.

Life Quest:

My long term life quest is to finish my basement (couple current pic's in my gallery) and turn it into a bookshop/rec-room.

I also have to finish making a new community fundraiser breakfast sign for my lodge (I'm a freemason), our old one is a bit tattered.

To help keep me sane (ish), I also like to write. So I will be continuing the adventure of petefeet as he explores the world around him. I try and take parts from my real life and weave them into a story.

So far.... (Check 1st & 2nd Adventure's for written story)