Late challenger has arrived - Jcmgm

jcmgm

Hello to everyone.

My name is Joaquín, this is my first challenge ever. I'm from Argentina, 25 years old and almost 10 kg above my desired weight.
I've been following the blog for a while and today I came across the challenge, read some stories and got inspired to start.

I really like sports and being active, but I get injured pretty usually because I'm a out of shape  and quite a procrastinator.

Main Quest = Lose 10 kg before summer ( December)

Quest 1= Walk 30 minutes everyday
Quest 2= Stop eating trash food and candies on weekdays
Quest 3= Eat 2 servings of fruit per day.

Life Quest = Manage to overcome procrastination and finish my grad thesis.

• Like 1

The sea, once it casts its spell, holds one in its net of wonder forever.
Jacques Yves Cousteau

My own page!  // Instagram

Fruit is a good place to start! Veggies too (I am trying to do that as well, being a college student I try and steer away from mac and cheese). If you have an animal or something starting to take them on a walk with you really helps. They start to expect it and it is always difficult to turn them down. The binging on weekends is really difficult too, but you have got this! Is your motivation to play more sports? Just curious.

• Like 1

ErikaisEpic

Level: 1 | Chubby Wood-Elf

STR:0 | DEX:0 | STA:1 | CON:0 | WIS:0 | CHA:0

Challenge: Level One: Attacking the Flammable Skeletons

Thanks for the feedback!
Regards my quests, I've been able to tackle the 30 minutes of physical activity.. but it's not always walking.. we have many storms these days in Mar del Plata...
the food is a little more difficult to keep on track but I won't stop trying.