• Recently Browsing   0 members

No registered users viewing this page.

NordicGiraffe

NordicGiraffe Gets Up and Tries Again

Hello!  .

Greetings from the Last Frontier - I'm Jill from Alaska.  I'm a 33 year old accountant and actor (one is my passion, one is my profession - give ya one guess which is which!) and I have felt myself slipping farther and farther from where I want to be in the last year.  I used to do long distance running, completing several marathons, but I never got very fast, and became very frustrated about a lack of perceived progress and basically gave it up.  No more running + late night pizzas = finding myself up 20 lbs from my usual weight.  It seems so silly to be concerned about 20 pounds when so many here have so much farther to go. But since I've quit running, my body doesn't feel powerful and useful like it used to. 

I say NO MORE - Tired of feeling tired and sluggish and soft.

Main Quest:

Like Steve tells us, "appearance is the consequence of fitness" - so I want to get fit and drop these excess pounds

Side Quests:

- I will strength train at least 3x a week

- I will walk at an agressive pace for at least a mile every day

- I will have at least one vegetable with every meal

Life Quest:

I will make it a priority to take care of myself - that means brushing and flossing every night and washing my face (no falling asleep reading with a glass of wine!)

I've tried the challenges in the past, but got burned out too quickly.  This feels very approachable for me as far as a sustainable challenge.  I look forward to going through this with you guys!

• Like 1

Hi Jill,

I've also had difficulty keeping up with challenges. I feel that this is more doable and I like that it's over the span of six weeks. It feels a lot better than a year. I love how your goals are easily trackable and are not tremendously over the top. My goal is also to strength train 3x a week. We're in this together!