• Recently Browsing   0 members

No registered users viewing this page.

cobaltsword

Cobaltsword's Journey: Chapter 10

Cobaltsword's Journey: Chapter 10

We've reached the double digits challenge. Never thought I would get where I am right now, and that's all thanks to you guys and my lovely girlfriend. Let's keep on moving together guys, I can see a great and awesome futur before us. Onwards fellow assassins!

New Challenges:

Goal n°1: Eat all the Protein!

I've found new way of tracking my protein intake and i've been using it succesfully for the last week and haven't missed a single protein filled day up till now. So as a challenge i'm going to make sure it goes on like that. I have my Phd proteine powder (in delicious Belgian chocolate flavour) to fill up on what I miss through the day. As a pescaterian I'm trying to fill the protein primarily in with other stuff like nuts, tofu, beans, quinoa...

I'll post at the end of the week every day I miss/not miss to keep track ^^

Goal n°2: Feel the Bruce Lee in me

do-not-pray-for-an-easy-life-bruce-lee.j

With the Muay Thai training and Kung Fu kata's i'm learning on my own (as best I can) thanks to Sifu Jake Mace. I'm feeling more and more the martial artist in me welling up. And I am going to devote more time to that training, so as a challenge I will try to practice forms twice a week next to my double lessons. (of course bo staff and iron palm is included in this)

this will mean more time on forms from Muay Thai and Kung fu (various styles) and streching to develop the high kick abilities i need as an assassin.

Goal n°3: Work on my goal to become a kick ass politician

I am lacking in this, i need to refind my goals and drive for school to get where I want to go. So to achieve this i will make sure I work for school every day, this means reading, newspapers, studies...Abe lincoln is my biggest political role model and I will strive to be more like him, stead fast, studious and driven ^^