• Recently Browsing   0 members

No registered users viewing this page.

JerseyLightning

JL's First Boot Camp

I've been lurking in NF for about 2 years now. Now that I'm a part of the forums, I'm so excited for my first challenge :D

A little background: I'm a struggling college student who would like to be a responsible badass (i.e. learn how to respond in emergencies while getting straight A's). My main problem is my time management skills. I can't seem to balance my studies, training, and leisure. As the semester flies by, I would eventually abandon my training and studies for tumblr. I joined this so I could be kept accountable on what I do with my time.

I mainly do bodyweight training and I'm a fan of split workouts because of their flexibility.

Main Quest: BE A RESPONSIBLE BADASS

The path to this profession is riddled with dangers and hardships. Taking on all of them is foolish and impossible, so I have chosen three quests that will place me closer to the the person I want to be.

Quest 1: Stick to the SBP (Start Bodyweight Program). That's what I'm doing right now, and I want to continue this thing even after school starts.

Measurement: A = 3x a week, B = 2x a week, C = 1x a week.

Quest 2: Continue the easy PLP challenge.

Measurement: A = 7x a week, B = 5x a week, C = 3x a week

Quest 3: Sleep earlier. Usually, I sleep at around 12-2am, but I'm going to change that because I want to wake up earlier. The quiet sunrise, the undisturbed air, what's not to love? This is the first step towards that :D

Measurement: A = 10pm, B = 11pm, C = 12am

Life Quest: Study at least 30 minutes a day. I need to build a habit of learning everyday so I can stop cramming. It's not healthy to stay up until 3am to finish a paper that's due that morning :I

Measurement: A = 7x a week, B = 5x a week, C = 3x a week