BucktheTide - better late than never

IslandGirl_Becks

I know it's already a week in, but I'm jumping on the bandwagon. 

Goals for this cycle:

Get flexible! I need to really develop my yoga/stretching habit, especially as the weather turns icky here in the PNW. My Goal: Yoga (preferably AM) 5x/wk. (+DEX, WIS)

Get moving! I used to be a runner (half marathon last August), but have fallen out of the habit in the past year. Part of that had to do with the stiffness that came from a desk job. Yoga should help with that; I have no more excuses. My  Goal: Run >5mi/wk. that can be two 3 mile runs, or one 5 mile run. Just as long as I'm moving! (+STA)

Become aware! Knowing whether I'm meeting my goals in protein intake and sugar reduction tends to be half the battle! My Goal: keep a daily record of what I eat on myfitnesspal. (+CONS)

BONUS - I want to hit a 100 kg dead lift by the end of the year!

I just got a fitbit (I'm an engineer, I want all the data!), so I'm looking at the end of these next 5 weeks to have some solid data about my habits to reflect on. For accountability, here's the link to my Fitbit profile

• Like 2

We are what we repeatedly do. Excellence, then, is not an act, but a habit. -Aristotle

Arian, arian, zehetzen da burnia. -Basque proverb

Frisian Shieldmaiden level 12 (STR:16) (DEX:16) (STA:23) (CON:22) (WIS:17) (CHA:15)

Challenges: 11/12.14 - 1/2.15 - 2/3.15 - 15.4/5 - 15.6/7 - 15.7/9 - 16.1 - 16.3 - 16.4 - 16.5 - 16.10 - 16.11 - 16.12 - 17.1 - 17.2

2017 Goals: Maintain BW BS, 100kg DL - Muscle Up - 1/2 Marathon Condition - Abs

Yay! You're back with a great challenge plan that has a very rangerly balance - flexibility, food, endurance and strength!

Data. The primary weapon in amy healthy nerd's arsenal!

• Like 1

All men dream, but not equally. Those who dream by night in the dusty recesses of their minds, wake in the day to find that it was vanity: