NightWatcher13 is lost in time

NightWatcher13

_40899335_drwho_203300.jpg

Sorry guys, TARDIS landed a week late (i.e. my computer died last Monday, so this is my first time heading to the library to catch some screen-time.)

First things first - I'll put my challenge plan up, then tell y'all how last week went.

Main Quest: Even in a time machine, I'm running late. Switching back to dayshift is awesome, but I need to be keeping up with everything through the next few weeks that I've let slide through my shift-transitions up till now, and that also means fewer "I'll do it later" excuses.

SQ1 - Make timey-wimey, wibbly-wobbly stuff happen - be active, mentally and physically. If today is horses great. If it's not, make sure something physical happens - pull-up practice is always a quick option, right? Oh, and weapons training too!

5877dacf0f6c485922a873b95699137a.jpg

Let's face it, traveling with the Doctor is incredibly dangerous, so I need to be armed to the teeth.

So yes, back to the studying. But some of it is physical studying - primarily the horses, where I'm learning better riding, how to drive, how to train, and new levels of horse body-language, and my martial arts that are rusting slowly in the corners of my mind. The Doctor may not approve of guns, but seems pretty ok with non-lethal force the rest of the time. Other aspects do need study though, so I'm going to try to keep a minimum (per week) of

2 hours MA training, weapons or non.
1-2 hours JPN

1 hour music

2-3 hours SCI

At least 1 hour of riding/working with my teacher at the ranch/b&b.

and going to add sign up to take my GRE early next year.

None of this is master-level training, but it's better than nothing.