Annyshay Learns to Listen

annyshay

My time with the Druids refocused me. The biggest threat to my health last year was not weight or inactivity. I was wounded by the combination of depression, anxiety, and stress. During 2014, I learned resilience despite these wounds. Sleep, clean eating, movement, and simple habits formed new foundations. My journey, however, will be about more than my own health as I strive to love others well.

Currently, I am an assassin apprentice. I cannot succeed if I rely solely on instinct, experience, and emotion. Far too often, my pride and stubbornness make me deaf to the wisdom around me, but I will learn to listen carefully. So, I don the black anew and vow to pursue my new quest to listen faithfully. Join me, rebels!

Main Quest - Listen

January will shift into a crazy work schedule (working 30 hours every fourth day, only 4 days off all month, etc).  This is hopefully the last time that I will ever have to work like this.  Given the extreme limits on my time and energy, this is a crucial time to strengthen the foundation I built last year.  I am making self-care and rest a priority, so that I can begin to listen better to my body and those around me with more wisdom.  I will meet these goals consistently and build my new lifestyle around them.  This January, I will not succumb to drastic resolutions.  After all, "let's not be hasty." 

b83c46eb98806a243d1422bc537b4550.jpg

1) Sleep
- I turn off screens and prepare for bed at 9pm
- bed routine, read, dark room, >7 hours, good naps

tumblr_mft56oqAmL1qddik5o4_500.gif

2) Eat
- I eat two meals per day mindfully and log everything I consume on NF
- no screens, no work, no reading, sit down, give thanks, enjoy

funny-Hobbit-shoes-Bilbo-walking.jpg

3) Move
- I move for at least five minutes daily
- sun salutation, PT exercises, walk, dance, yoga, BWW

party020916d.jpg

Life quest - Listen
- I am a woman who actively listens