kristing getting it together again

kristing

Hey, I'm kristing! I'm currently a medical student in snowy and freezing Minnesota and I'm working on getting my health back on track. In a previous life, I was a competitive swimmer and soccer player. 

Life Quest: Get weight to 135 lbs

Goals:

1) Do strength training thrice per week (I'm using the Stronglifts system right now, and am in my 6th week) http://stronglifts.com

2) Eat according to the Whole30 system for 30 days starting in one week to get prepared (aka, eat good healthy stuff) http://whole30.com

3) Get to sleep before 10pm and wake up by 6am

Bonus Goal: Read a devotional every night and pray before sleeping

Grading:

1) 3x training * 6 weeks = 18 days ==> A = 16+, B = 14, C = 12, D = 10, E = 9

2) 30 days ==> A = 27 B = 24, C = 21, D = 18, E = 15 (tracking food with MFP)

3) 6 weeks = 42 days ==> A = 37+, B = 33, C = 29, D = 25, E = 21

Motivation: I want to be a good role model, for both my family and my future patients. I also want to feel better (and look hawt)

That's all for now!

kristing
Race: Rock Gnome | Class: Adventurer | Level: 1

[sTR: 0 | DEX: 0 | STA: 0 | CON: 0 | WIS: 2 | CHA: 0]

Current challenge: here

Challenge1: here (started late, but went somewhat strong)

Master Quest: <135 lbs

16.6%
16.6%
Starting: 165 lbs | Current: 160 lbs

Alrighty, MINI quest for week 1!

1) Make sure your goals are SMART

a) 3x weekly strength training

Specific - using the stronglifts 5x5 program

Measurable - yes/no on training and more weight lifted = strength goes up

Attainable - yes, 3x weekly shouldn't get in the way of studying and there's a gym 4 blocks from home

Realistic - yes, I've been successful at this since December 1

Trackable - yes, there's even an app for that!

B) Use Whole30 eating measures for 30 days 

Specific - what I'm allowed to eat and not eat is specific

Measurable - yes, I will write that shit down (as well as weight/pictures/measurements before and after the 30 days)