Bast's Challenging Introduction - Regaining my Goddessdom

Bast

Greetings, Everyone!

My name is Bast and I'm just getting my feet wet with Nerd Fitness, so please bear with my newbieness...I'm still learning!  :beguiled:  

Introduction:

I am a US Navy Spouse, stationed in Japan for the last 5 years.  I grew up on a farm in an extremely rural community, so "working out" and "gyms / gym equipment" is quite a foreign topic for me!  Daily life on a farm was what "passed" for exercise.  Don't believe me?  Consider all the lifting, hauling, shoveling, etc. that has to happen every single day on a farm.  :fatigue:   Anyhoo...over the years, after leaving the farm, and dealing with "city life", illnesses and injuries, I was still able to maintain an active lifestyle.  However, when I developed Fibromyalgia (a chronic pain disorder), my active lifestyle was brought to a screeching halt!  I have since become "soft"...not only as in weight gain (which is surprisingly minimal by comparison), but also in physical ability and energy levels.  I still enjoy gardening and other outdoor activiites, but don't always have the energy, ability or opportunity (sometimes due to physical location).  I also have a pretty healthy diet, rich in whole foods.  At my peak health and fitness level, my weight averaged around 95 pounds...now I'm up to 126...but I know the scale isn't always an accurate way to measure my progress.  I don't have a goal weight in mind...but more a lifestyle goal, where my weight, ability/energy and pain-management are in a better place.  

Main Quest:

To regain a more active lifestyle by Summer which will, in turn, help me to have less pain and fatigue and loose 10 inches around my mid-section.  However, if it takes all year, I'm OK with that!  Something is better than nothing!

Quest 1: (18 points per week possible)