Tixnleeches - The first step into the shadows

Tixnleeches

Hello everyone, Tixnleeches here! (WoW name)

TL;DR version at the bottom.

I want to start out by saying that I found this place by reading Staci's article, I absolutely loved it! Now lets get into it.

A little background on me; Throughout school I was the smart skinny kid who was addicted to video games, usually in a hoodie (generally in all black) in the back of the class that read Dragonlance books and rarely talked to anyone except my 2 best friends. I graduated high school in 2008 at 6'1" 130lbs at my heaviest. During my senior year I took a weightlifting class to try and get into better shape build some muscle and feel better about myself. Bad idea. I was in the class with nothing but jocks who did everything they could to pick on me. At that point in time I was so weak I couldn't even bench the 45lb bar once.

After high school I went to college and went through the motions of the day just waiting until I could get home and sit in front of my computer and play World of Warcraft. That was my release from real life. After my first year of college I gave up, I dropped out and spent anywhere from 12-18 hours a day on the computer wasting my life away. Something snapped and one day I joined a gym. Decided to give it another shot, instead of playing WoW I devoted that time to reading about fitness and dieting and working out. I went from 120lbs to 190lbs in 4-5 months with G.O.M.A.D; Now sure I got fat but I was also feeling better about myself I was no longer skin and bones I was strong and happier.