lucky fire dragon levels up her dance

Lucky fire dragon levels up her Dance

d2.jpg

Quest 1: Level up my dance (+1STR +3DEX)

- train 3x/week on the pole, signed up for LEVEL 2 course block starting beginning of March and am super excited as it took me a year to feel confident in Level 1+, literally levelling up here, wheeeeeee

- keep up 15min or more of yoga 5x/ week

chill-out sessions, flexibility and easing into the morning count as well

Bonus level: train one new pose/week, either yoga or pole

The bonus level won't get any points, but will feel good, therefore - bonus ;)

Quest 2: Level up my strength (+2STR +3STA)

- train 2x/week with dumbbells

am a total newbie with this, only tried it out once so far, but loved it and am curious what it will do for my strength to make the pole moves easier, plus hoping for a little weight loss, which will also make the pole moves easier  :playful:

got us good training plan (seems to me) and will start with 50% of max weight to ease into it and make sure technique is good before adding more weight - does that sound right to you guys??

- train 3x/week HIIT with skipping rope for heart strength

did my second training with that today, 3sets of 1 minute fast skipping with 1 min slow skipping for rest in-between. Am proud to say this time I managed better and counted 110 skips/min, let's see how many I can do at the end of this challenge, let's gain some speeeeeeeeeeed

article-2093665-1183B8E2000005DC-939_634

Bonus level: add foam rolling for more mobility 2-3x/week

This is, if  there is time, but I could add it in after the HIIT sessions as they really don't take long or maybe after pole training at home, too, to prevent DOMS, will have to see what works best

Quest 3: Level up my balance (+1WIS +2CON)

- keep up the email ninja 5x/week

being in and out so quickly no one can even see me - loved it during the last challenge, definite keeper