Shukar follows the Plan

Shukar

Hello nerds, it is me, Shukar. Your friendly neighborhood guild leader and Scout about town. The last few challenges I've been having some trouble sticking with my plans, so I'm gonna try scaling it back further and a couple of new styles of goals and hope that helps kickstart things. Further complicating matters is that 2 of the 6 weeks of the challenge I'll be spending almost my entire week at work, which will make challenge goals tricky but I'll have to do the best I can.

So a little about me, I'm a runner mostly, in my mid-20s, I work in tech support (for all intents and purposes), my fitness goals basically are to run more and better (and find other things I can do which will support that) and the slow progress of figuring out what that means and how to make it all work together.

So how about those goals?

1) Follow the plan.

I've got a running plan, 3 runs a week with a short/easy run, a set of sprints, and a long run. I likely won't be able to make all of them happen, being out of town the entire first week of the challenge will make the long run at least difficult for example, but all I can do is the best I can. 

2) Slowly getting Stronger

My strength goals last time around were clearly a bit ambitious, so I'm scaling them back for this. The goal is to squat/deadlift 10 times this challenge. That's it. 

3) Build up time

What work I did get done last challenge on the Ready to Run checklist was beneficial, so this challenge I'm going to try and improve that time. The goal is to spend a minimum of 15 minutes a week testing the checklist items and working on the ones I can't complete already. In addition I'm going to finish Unbreakable Runner.

So that's the goals, now it's time to get out there and do them. 

Happy Challenge!

• Like 2

Scout 30/Ranger 1 (3 skipped)

Spoiler

"I must not fear. / Fear is the mind-killer.
Fear is the little-death that brings total obliteration.
I will face my fear.