• Recently Browsing   0 members

No registered users viewing this page.

Salivanth

[Salivanth] Shadowrunner: Becoming an Assassin/Scout hybrid!

Shadowrunner: Becoming an Assassin/Scout hybrid.

History

I started actively working out about 10 months ago, when I was much fatter and much weaker. I did this after discovering a bodyweight fitness community on Reddit. I hated cardio at the time, because I could only run for a minute or two before I had to stop and walk, and I couldn't afford a gym membership for weightlifting. So when I discovered a community devoted to progressively increasing strength through ever-cooler and more impressive bodyweight moves, I fell in love with it. I started training, discovered Nerd Fitness, and joined the Assassins all within about a week of each other.

I did quite well over the next few months, losing fat and gaining strength. Then I switched programs to Coach Sommer's Foundation series and due to my changing focus, I stopped using Nerd Fitness. I used that program for a few months, but despite how good it was supposed to be, it just didn't work for me. I still keep some of Foundation's ideas in my workouts today, but I no longer follow the programming as written.