'Ere, he says he's not dead.

"Dead" Man: I think I'll go for a walk.

Large Man: You're not fooling anyone, you know. Isn't there anything you could do?  

I feel like I am play both parts in this skit.  I am going to get things on track.  I was doing wonderfully on fitness, mostly due to a few physical jobs in a row.  I worked as a lumberjack (they still exist!)  a farmer and lastly climbing cell phone towers.  I was in great shape!  I could run!  I could do pull ups!  I could repeatedly pull large rocks out of the ground, pick them up and put them in a truck, for hours!  Then I got laid off.   I sat around playing video games for six months without changing my eating habits.  I went from a muscly 180 to a flabby 230.  Not only did I gain weight but I lost all of my muscle.  I now have a good job working as a lab technician.  The downside?  Next to zero physical activity.  Those dopes pay me to think...    

Now I need to exercise again.  I am not happy with how I look.  My fiancee says she will always find me attractive but our bedroom activity says otherwise.  I want that look back in her eyes when she see's me take off my shirt.  I want to be comfortable at pools.  I want my clothes to fit right.  Most of all I want to not be disgusted when I look in the mirror.   I have gotten fat.  To that end, I am respawning.  Help me fight!  Let this be the hour when we draw swords together. Fell deeds awake. Now for wrath! Now for ruin! And a red dawn!

• Like 1

Yes. Yes! The horn of Helm Hammerhand shall sound in the deep one last time! Let this be the hour when we draw swords together. Fell deeds awake. Now for wrath! Now for ruin! And a red dawn! FORTH EORLINGAS!!

Congrats on the good job, but yeah... switching from being on your feet all day to being on your butt all day is a hard thing to wrap your head around. You'll either have to put in some serious workout time, or change what you eat... (or both)!