petefeet's Seventh Adventure

petefeet

Hello kids and welcome to my seventh challenge!

A little about me... I'm 41, live in Nova Scotia (east coast), Canada, unattached (ended a 7 year relationship last fall) no kids (one cat), have WAY too many books and proud of it.

I'm a boiler and refrigeration operator by trade, though my dream is to have a "bricks & mortar" used bookstore. I currently, have a part-time one that I run out of my basement in my spare time and my whole inventory is science fiction & fantasy (my passion). Should be a link to my stores facebook page in my signature.

I'm also a Freemason and quite active in my lodge, which has helped offset my normal "hermit" habits and given me a new confidence in myself and abilities.

As well I'm an avid "Clash of Clans" player and the Nerd Fitness clan is always looking for new members no matter your level.

Main Quest:

In August 2013 I weighted 267 lbs and my doctor said I had to shut up about my sore knees or die (great guy, bedside manner of a doorknob).

So, I started trying to get healthy and since I'm a type "A" person I use www.loseit.com as my food log and calorie counter. I hit my goal weight of 180 lbs but lost steam/motivation last challenge and am back up to 185 lbs 

So my main quest is to continue my healthy lifestyle and improve my fitness level and get back down to 180 lbs

To do that...

Side Quests:

1. Keep my daily food log and weigh-ins with my loseit.com account.

2. Do at least 3 Cardio workouts a week (min 20 minutes), even if its just walking around my sub-division or playing on recumbent bike. Finding this hard to do during the cold winter months.

3. Do the following BBWW during the week.

75      Push-ups

100      Squats

100      Leg Lunges

150      Dumbbell Rows

5 x 25 sec      Planks

150      Jumping Jacks

Life Quest:

My long term life quest is to finish my basement (couple current pic's in my gallery) and turn it into a bookshop/rec-room.