Bookwormdee challenge: Start!

bookwormdee

I am a brand new character here at NF, and a little late off the starting block, it seems.
A little about me: I'm a mom to a very active and curious 2 year old. I am a full-time student, finally going to college again after a 13 year "break". I am a voracious reader and gamer, but I have cut down on that since my child's birth.

For this, my first challenge, I set the goals at novice level. Main goal is to lose 5 lbs and 2 inches from my waist. Starting at 191.2 and 41.5, respectively.

Sub-goals:
•Track my food in Myfitnesspal at least 5 days out of the week.
•Workout on Tuesdays and Thursdays at least twice a week.
•Drink 60 oz. of water a day.

I am sure these are realistic goals and I'm looking forward to how much better I'll feel after completion.

Update to add starting weight and waist measurements.

Updated to alter workout goal.

• Like 4

Level 1 Lalafell - Newbie

STR 3 | DEX 3 | STA 0 | CON 2 | WIS 2 | CHA 0

Challenges: #1

Main Quest: Lose 50 lbs!

9%
9%

Welcome aboard.  It's good to see other moms out here in the forums.  Glad you had the chance to jump in, and you don't seem late at all.  We just got started!

suzyQlou * Ranger    

Old Challenges: #1(2015) * #2 * #3(push ups) * #4 * #5(food) * #6 * #7(2016)* #8(nerdiversary) * #9 * 10(animal) * Battle Log * 11(2017) * 12(garden) * 13 * 14(biking) * 15 * 16  * 17  * 18 * 19(2018) * 20(2019) * 21

Following along. a couple questions,

what are yoru MFP goals?

You say you want to work out on Tuesdays and Thursdays. What kind of workouts are you looking to do?

60oz is a good amount! way to go

Final question, Are you ready to kick some butt and become even more awesome than a mother of 2 can be?

• Like 1

Level 0 Human, Monk

82%
82%
Lose 75 lbs

Startin Fresh

"Nothing is ever easy." Zeddicus Zull Zorander

"Do or Do Not, There is no try" Yoda

"Weak people face life obstacles with an excuse in their hand, strong peple carry a hammer."

Estemated 1RM