• Recently Browsing   0 members

No registered users viewing this page.

jasuntzu

jasuntzu - Art of Fitness

I am late as usual but I won't let that become another excuse to procrastinate.  I used to be a personal trainer, hiker of forests, practitioner of chi gung and tai chi, mountain biker, climber of big hills just because they were there, hunter, and Holistic Health Practitioner (HHP).  I am now a father and a man who works/travels a lot.  I have lots of excuses for how I fell out of shape.  I am tired of thinking about what I want to be or what I used to think I was, and I am ready to go and get it.  I like what you do here, Steve and Team.  You inspire so many, including me.  So here goes.....

My main Quest:  I want to lose weight and get strong so that I feel and look better.  I want more energy, and to keep up with my kids as they get older. 

My first challenge (starting 4/20/2015):
  1. I will lose 10 lbs by the end of my challenge (6 weeks)
  2. I will exercise 3 times a week for 6 weeks (body weight train)
  3. Meditate 3 times a week or more
  4. No drinking of beer during the week (man is that full of calories!)

This is my first challenge and I am looking forward to y'all keeping me honest (yes I said y'all).

Rock on!

I want to give clarity to what I am trying to accomplish.  After poking around the forums a bit, I realized that I really half @$$ed my entry. Here is what I am trying to do: