• Recently Browsing   0 members

No registered users viewing this page.

thist514

Greater Detroit Area?

Hey everyone! 

I'm just checking in to see if there are any rebels in the greater Detroit area.  I'm new to NF and am looking for a support group.  Hit me up if you're in the area and are looking to connect.

Thanks!

Greetings NF friends!

This is my first post.  I discovered NF a little over a week ago and have been nerding out to it since.  Seriously, I have probably read over 50 of steve's articles ("multi-tasking" at work).  B/C knowledge is power. 

I live & work in the Farmington Hills area of Detroit.  I have gotten 2 of my close friends interested in NF too, one from the NE side of detroit (hopefully moving to Ferndale soon) and another in Grand Rapids.

• Like 1

So I didn't realize I had to follow my own posts... Sorry for not getting back soon :)

I definately want to do some local stuff with some people.  In particular I would like to schedule an event to go to the ropes corse in Birmingham.  Not sure if you guys are interested in getting together, but I need friends who like to do physical things.

Let me know what you guys think!!

Also Ann Arbor, but mobile.  Member MTGA (Michigan Trails & Greenways Alliance), AABTS (Ann Arbor Bicycle Touring Society).  I used to train at THRIVE on Jackson Rd. in A2.  --Tombo

That's awesome!!  I'm just now starting to get into more outdoor activities.  I've participated in the Slow Roll Detroit which was fun.  I think I'd perfer more of a trail environment but it was cool to go on a bike ride with 3000+ people. 

I generally do "trails only" -- it's just safer.  MTGA has a great resource:

http://www.michigantrails.org/sites/default/files/public/PDFs/LowerP%202015%20Trail%20Dir-25%20x19-2.pdf

... and it also publishes a glossy Michigan Trails *magaizine* every year, which is a picture-fest of maps and contact information.  Check your local bike shop!