• Recently Browsing   0 members

No registered users viewing this page.

StephanieB

Young Padawan in training here!

Hello all!! I am new to Nerd Fitness and fitness in general. I am on day four of joining and would like to join an Adventurer forum and later progress to a Ranger. I need help!

Stephanie B.

• Like 1

Welcome Stephanie!! Best way to get help is asking for it (which you have). Tell us a little about yourself, your goals, anything you'd like to let us know.

The community here is extremely helpful and supportive so don't be shy.

Thanks!! ---well here goes: I am a 31 year old female, mother of one. I have a wonderful husband who supports me with all my crazy diet and fitness plans. We are both HUGE nerds. My favorite movie is Star Wars if you can't tell by my thread title. I have been struggling with my weight ever since I was diagnosed with a thyroid condition. I am weighing in at my heaviest at 175 lbs. My goal weight is 130 lbs and I am looking for a flat belly (don't have to have abs just can't look at these rolls anymore). I have been with Nerd Fitness for four days now and I look forward to every entertaining and informative email. One of yesterday's quests was to choose which character class I fit in. I figured I would start with Adventurer and work my way to Ranger. I am considering the Paleo Diet and the Beginner Body Weight Workout. I also want to participate in the next 6 week challenge but not sure how to get that going. Well, that's about it. I have to get in shape so I can play with my son without getting winded. Please help!!

• Like 2

Hola, Stephanie!

Welcome to The Rebellion! I'm The Shogun. Guild Leader for the Monks. Hopeless whovian, among other dangerous fandoms; English teacher by day, Ninja by night.