Clean and Jerk: 185 lbs

Snatch: 135 lbs

Long Term Goals (Year)

Reduce my BF% to ~15%

Increase all of my 5 and 3 rep maxes 20 – 50 lbs

Reach my goal weight of 194 lbs

Threats

I have a son due in mid June, my attention may wane

I have a poor track record in the past dealing with long term goals (6 weeks is a long time for me)

I love beer and gummy candies

Observation

I have 2.5 months to work on these issues as I am a teacher and have the summer off

I have new motivation to be healthy for my family and my new son.

Diet and mental attitude are the places where I seem to lack the most often.

Plan

The quests may change within the 6 weeks.  I am going to shoot to have two mini three week challenges within the 6 weeks.

Diet, Mental Focus, and Establishing Routines will be the main focus of the 1st 3 weeks

Strength Training and two unknowns will be the focus of the 2nd 3 weeks.

First 3 weeks 

Quest 1: Diet (Constitution) – I shall, for the next 3 weeks stay underneath my net calorie goal as measured by MyFitnessPal

·         A: 6 out of 7 days

·         B: 5 out of 7 days

·         C: 4 out of 7 days

·         F: 3 or fewer days

Quest 2: Mental Focus (Wisdom) – I shall, for the next 3 weeks practice mindfulness and meditation

·         A: 7 out of 7 days

·         B: 6 out of 7 days

·         C: 5 out of 7 days

·         D: 4 out of 7 days

Quest 3: Routines (Charisma) – I shall complete the following routine at the end of the day to signal myself that it is the end of the day. (1) Wash the dishes [this may include emptying the dishwasher], (2) Set coffee to brew for the next day, (3) complete 20 V-Ups

·         A: 7 out of 7 days

·         B: 6 out of 7 days

·         C: 5 out of 7 days

·         D: 4 out of 7 days

• Like 1