• Recently Browsing   0 members

No registered users viewing this page.

thist514

Caitlin's Quest to be the Best Caitlin

HI!  My name is Caitlin and this is my first time participating in a 6-week challenge.  I have been following nerd fitness for about 2 months now and am a proud Academy Assassin!  I recently reached an all time high in weight (219 lbs) and had my diet so screwed up I couldn't even get over a common cold.  So I decided to go full force into my weight loss journey.  My ulitmate goal is to loose 60 lbs (that would take me to 160 lbs).  More importantly than all of that is that I WANT TO BE HEALTHY!!  I was a gymnist, dancer and cheerleader as a kid and my body could perform just about any activity I asked of it.  Now-a-days tying my shoes makes me winded (wtf?!).  So it's stopping now.  Ofiicially.  I am already 12lbs into my weight loss and am working every day at bettering myself!  Now it's time to step it up and make my goals public. 

Major Quest

Lose 60 lbs

This is outside the scope of this challenge, but I'll take any weight loss as a win :)

Minor Quests

Nutrition:  Drink 10 cups of water daily

A= 35+ days B=28-34 days C=21-27 days D=14-21 days F=0-13 days

Fitness: Complete 3 sets of 10 traditional pushups in one workout

A= 3 sets of 10 B= 3 Sets of 6-9 C= 2 Sets of 6-10 D= 1 Set of 6-10 F= Less than 6

Mental Fitness: Be in bed with my phone down and my lights and TV off at least 8 hours before I have to be awake

A= 35+ days B=28-34 days C=21-27 days D=14-21 days F=0-13 days

Life Side Quest

Go to the New Baltimore Farmer's Market on Sundays and participate in the Yoga in the Park every week

Go on a date with Chase every Sunday were we spend some time outside

A= 6 Times B=5 Times C=4 Times D=3 times F=1 or 2 Times

Motivation

To be able to play again.  Run, flip, trick, hike... all of the things I enjoyed in my youth

Rewards

4.0: Register for Kate Galliett's Unbreakable Body and buy a new yoga outfit